The application deadline for this season for The School Closings Network was October 31st. We will consider applications for certain businesses that deal with large numbers of the general public. Existing or previous members DO NOT need to re-apply for membership. Your memberships continue indefinitely.

The School Closings Network is a cooperative formed by all the named media shown on the bottom of this web page. It is primarily designed to allow schools, day care centers, pre-schools and other human service organizations a way to communicate changes in their normal operating schedule to the general public.

Each media organization has its own policies for what and how it uses the information from this system. There is no group policy. No organization is mandated to use the information in any specific way. Most TV and CABLE members of the cooperative do not show business closings on screen between 5 AM and 9 AM. Some do not show business closings on screen at all. All of the participating media members will continue to provide business closings on their websites. The fee for business, approved for membership is $50.00 annually. That fee is due on receipt of your annual letter of instruction. Business accounts that do not pay the annual membership fee will be able to access their account but no closing information can be stored in the computer.

Questions regarding the display policies or publication policies should be directed to the specific media in question. The School Closings Network does not set policy for the media members that participate. The cooperative distributes the information.

Organizations can print phone entry instructions by clicking the 'Phone Guide' item on the menu to the left, after logging in. (You must have the Acrobat Reader installed). Organizations, please verify your information On the menu to the left, click the Login button under the Organizations section, and log in with the UserID and password mailed to you. If all the information is correct, click the 'My information is correct' button on the bottom of the page. If you need the change anything, click the 'Edit' button instead.